You Are Not Alone

This will not be your typical post but it's one that I have being thinking about this for a while, so here we go. We all struggle, we all slip, and we all stumble. Myself included. I have a difficult time with vulnerability but the truth is that I’m just like everyone else. 

Behind every champ is a kid scared to step into the cage, to stand in the box, to stair down the train.  Despite what I tell myself sometimes it’s okay to have feelings. It’s okay to let your guard down and to need other people -- for me I depend on my wife, family, friends, and business partner. Without these special people I stay scared instead of a champ.

It’s okay to ask for help and need support; "ones that ask, get -- ones that don't, don't" 

You don’t have to prove yourself to anyone and you don’t need to be perfect. 

It’s okay to be unsure of yourself, to ask questions, and it’s okay to take your time. It’s okay to be scared. 

Know that if you have these kinds of feelings it’s okay. I have them too. 

You’re not alone and sometimes that’s all you need to know…. 

Don't ring the bell, Coach Michael